GUEST POST: Festive Thoughts and Time to Play

Hello,
It’s Peter Rabbit’s mummy here.
I’ve been ever so busy recently with work and this means that I haven’t been able to play with my sweetheart as much as I’d like. He has been such a good boy though. Somehow he just seems to know when mummy’s a bit stressed or just needs to get on with work.
Things should get easier very soon as I am about to start a new (hopefully less stressful) job.
I’m really looking forward to spending more time with Peter. There are so many things we like to do together and at the moment there is just not enough time!

I recently bought him a little shiny red fire engine with wheels that goes ‘nee-naw, nee-naw’. I am hoping that this will help to keep him out of mischief when mummy is busy In the kitchen or tidying up. He is at that age where I have to watch him all the time to make sure he’s safe.

As well as his fire engine, i’ve been squirrelling away Christmas treats for Peter. I know I spoil him but I just can’t help myself! I can’t wait to see his little face at Christmas when he sees what I have got him. He’s a very lucky little boy indeed.  It will be lovely to have some time off work and spend lots of quality time with Peter. There are lots of stories I want to read to him, lots of wintery walks to do (there is a small animal farm near us that I know he will love) and lots of cuddles to be had.

With love,
One very blessed Mummy xxx

Leave a Reply

